Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Ahmad Saeed Ata, MD -  - Neurologist

Neurocare of Texas

Ahmad Saeed Ata, MD

Neurologist located in Frisco, TX

28 total reviews

Dr. Ahmad Saeed Ata always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ahmad Ata below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bruce O.
Submitted 07/06/21
I'd had three back surgeries before visiting Dr. Ata. My leg function and strength were diminishing while the pain was increasing. My Tyler back "specialists" had basically told me that they had done everything they could and learn to live with my problems. Dr. Ata took a different approach. He ordered MRI's from head to toe and my problems were in my neck and middle back (none of the Tyler Dr's had bothered to look there) and he referred me to some wonderful surgeons that corrected my problem. I'm now walking and building strength in my legs. Without Dr. Ata, I would have been destined to a wheel chair (in fact I was in a wheel chair the 30 days prior to surgery). I cannot recommend Dr. Ata enough. Thanks.
Martin J.
Submitted 03/24/21
We got there early & they were kind enough to take us in early!thak you!
Margaret W.
Submitted 02/12/21
This was my first visit. Dr. Ata seemed very thorough, nice and was very easy to understand. Office staff was very efficient.
Misty O.
Submitted 02/10/21
Dr. Ata is one Doctor i pray that I always have. He's always very thorough and listens to everything you have to say.The staff at his office makes you feel like your family and their all just wonderful also. Dr. Ata seems to truly cares about his patients and i feel truly blessed to have found him and his staff.
Faiqa F.
Submitted 12/25/20
I usually don’t post reviews but the exceptional service I received at this facility requires a shoutout. It begins with the front office staff which unlike other offices is extremely welcoming and warm. Dr Ata himself has the best bedside manners. I was there with my dad and he made sure all our queries were answered and was very patient with us throughout the process. My dad required an EMG and a contrast MRI. They walked us through everything and Dr Ata was present himself with the staff for the entire duration of the EMG and stepped in himself to get readings where required. When we walked out of there, my dad and I felt reassured and at peace with all of Dr Ata’s diagnosis and prognosis and the steps we need to take further in treatment. This place is highly recommended if you or a loved one needs any neurological care.
Shazad G.
Submitted 11/09/20
The staff here are helpful and responsive. Never had any issues with delayed responses or rude behavior. I found them always to be caring, compassionate, and genuinely working to help accommodate the patient. Dr. Ata himself was kind and thorough. He broke things down and took the effort to make sure I felt comfortable. He is highly knowledgable and skilled. Even other neurologists that we personally know had high praises when speaking about Dr. Ata. Overall I was impressed and would recommend him to anyone.
Shirley N.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr Ata was very thorough and very nice.
Victor S.
Submitted 10/13/20
Doctor Ata is a good at what he does. Very knowledgeable in his field and I like his calm, and down to earth demeanor. I enjoy going to him.
Laura M.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Ata is, by far, the best neurologist I have ever seen for my migraines! He is genuine and always shows sincere compassion at every visit. His staff is very caring and thoughtful, truly listening to my concerns and answering all of my questions. Dr. Ata is not afraid to try the latest advancements and testing to find the causes of migraine, and what provides relief. I was able to get an MRI and other tests done in his office, which saved time and money. Before Dr. Ata, I had debilitating migraines, spending many days in bed with ice packs on my head. Thanks to Dr. Ata and his excellent team, I am now able to live a very productive, active life. I highly recommend anyone suffering from debilitating migraines, to see Dr. Ata.
Albert M.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Sta was very kind and considerate during the visit.
Michaelia B.
Submitted 05/10/20
I had no major concerns during my to visit. Great visit! Everything was fine.
Penny J.
Submitted 01/10/20
I really like Dr Ata's office. I believe him to be very thorough and caring. My only compliant is not being able to get care when I need him the most while I'm in the hospital having an attack. Or needing a urgent appointment. Other than that he has been fantastic working with me and with a payment plan along with my insurance.
Peggy J.
Submitted 12/17/19
They always take the time to listen to you. And give you the treatment that is needed. Friendly staff and Doctors
Olivia S.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Ata is very attentive and listens to my questions.
Dawn L.
Submitted 10/26/19
Dr ATA always makes me feel as if I were his only patient. Great doctor!!
Kimberly W.
Submitted 10/21/19
Very satisfied with Dr. Ata, my visit, and the staff.
Cheryl R.
Submitted 10/09/19
Very thorough and runs several tests to determine cause of complaints. I was diagnosed with at least two new issues that I was not previously aware of. Great follow up and great staff! I would recommend Dr. Ata to others.
Penny R.
Submitted 09/24/19
All good. Dr Ata was on time & shots were very nearly painless...
Kathy S.
Submitted 09/16/19
Dr Ata went through all test results with me and then summed it all up to say I was fine. I told him I wanted to hug him, expecting he would not allow that. I was pleasantly surprised that I got to hug him after all the worries. The ladies at front desk are always friendly and helpful, and the waiting area is quite comfy.
Kirsten V.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Ata is excellent. He always listens to my concerns and helps me with my best treatment options.